With some very generous Christmas money I have treated myself to a small splurge at online retailer purlsoho.com based in the US. It arrived today – under a week after placing my order and it took all my will power not to open it while at work…

purl_treats2.jpg

This included:

  1. Amy Butler tunic/dress pattern – v. funky with cap sleeves
  2. three fabrics – tape measure print, apple pie recipe, and dots and tape measure
  3. The sweetest Make Make kit to make a small house purse

Thinking of starting with the Make Make kit first, but am exercising self discipline and working on HND project first as the deadline is looming large. It can be a treat for when I have finished!

As if I didn’t have enough temptation already for distraction I also bought a wonderful selection of bargain yarns from my local knitting shop here in Edinburgh – HK Handknits.

sale_bargains.jpg

Unfortunately (for me) Jeanette as decided to move onto pastures new, and so is having a closing down sale including all of their fab hand dyed yarns. Thanks Jeanette for all your advice, help and good chat over the last two years, and every success with the future.

