Inspired by Jane at yarnstorm’s post I have been making my own mock weave scarf from the pattern on Sheep in the city and found here.

I had bought the Manos del Uruguay yarn at Loop in London a couple of years ago, dashing in to this gorgeous boutique just before getting on the train at King’s Cross to get back up to Edinburgh. I had to buy more on-line to make sure I had enough and it arrived wrapped in pink tissue, dramatically brightening up my day and filling it with inspiration.

tissue-and-yarn.jpg

I just fell in love with the colour – a deep pink and rust combination, reminding me of the richness and deliciousness of cherries.

yarn-and-cherries.jpg

And looked very interesting placed on apple prints

yarn-and-apples.jpg

Anyway once I go knitting I found the scarf was coming out quite chunky. As a result it sits really well next to the neck and I decided to make a short scarf with a feature vintage button which really shows off the beautiful yarn:

weave-scarf.jpg

