Over the last two weeks we have been finalising designs for our shirts and pattern cutting. I have gone for a very prim and simple shirt with peter pan collar and bishop sleeves. My accessory of the origami flowers will then sit on top – probably buttoned onto a detachable bib/tie. Photos to follow shortly.

On the design side of things here are some of my sketchbook designs in progress…

Shirt with reversible pussy style bow:

Oversized handkerchief bow detail:

Bias binding edging using print inspired from origami papers:

Shirt with origami flower accessory/boa:

As part of our professional practice unit, we also have a visit from Chloe and Mhairi at bebaroque. bebaroque design and make gorgeous printed and embroidered tights:

I was really inspired by them both and hearing them made the whole idea of having my own business a little less abstract and scary!

