The weather has turned over the last week, demanding the cosiness of a warm scarf. I have been working on 2 scarves over the last few weeks (months in the case of the angora!) – one as a bus knitting project, and the other for knitting on the sofa.

I was given Kim Hargreaves Heartfelt Collection as a birthday present back in June and have been eyeing up the Haven Scarf pattern but was waiting for the colder weather to start… The scarf knitted up really quickly using Rowan’s Cocoon yarn and is in a gorgeous grey purple shade, which looks great with my red coat:

The pattern asked suggested 4 balls of yarn but I think that it is long enough with just the 3:

The second scarf made from Orkney Angora St Magnus 4 ply 100% angora has taken me a far while to knit, but was great for its repetitive quality on the bus – the pattern that came with the yarn from K1 Yarns used a two row repeat. The end result is incredibly light and fluffy and will look great with a grey jumper:

