I had a wonderful weekend keeping myself busy by making up the Amelia Magazine Apron Dress Kit that I bought on line from organic retailer Gossypium. Designed in collaboration with the wonderful Amelia Magazine and London print designer Brie Harrison, the dress comes pre-printed on high quality cotton baby cord.

pattern-layout-amelia-apron-dress1

And is absolutely gorgeous from the front (complete with apron pocket):

amelia-apron-dress-front

And also from the back (complete with apron ties):

amelia-apron-dress-back

And similar to the old clothkits kits it comes with a small purse:

amelia-apron-purse

And as if that wasn’t enough a larger bag kit came as free with Issue Ten of Amelia’s Magazine:

bag-free-with-amelia-magazine

It was a real pleasure making these garments and accessories and I couldn’t recommend them enough. The dress is a bargain at £25, and I am sure that I will be getting a lot of wear out of it over the coming year…

