Over the last two weeks I have been focusing on resolving the Identity Project before fully throwing myself into the new brief – Full of Eastern Promise. Here is the outcome of the identity project which included making a banner that could be worn on the body and a series of accessories…

I started making a paper kilt made from stitched ‘return to sender’ envelopes, here is a detail:

paper-kilt-detail

This lead onto an embellished kilt including a wide variety of fabric manipulation:

embellished-kilt

Here is a close up detail of one panel including silk paper made from cocoon strippings:

embellished-kilt-detail

And of course my cheeky stag friends:

fabric-stag-cameos

Or perhaps a more sophisticated fabric cameo necklace on its own:

fabric-cameo-necklace

With this project now well and truly completed, its Full of Eastern Promise, Harem pants and turbans here I come…

